Call for Papers







Previous Workshops

SADFE 2013

8th International Workshop on
Systematic Approaches to Digital Forensics Engineering

In collaboration with University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Information Security and Forensics Society; Hong Kong Center for Information Security and Cryptography, HKU Law and Technology Centre and IEEE Louisville Section.

November 21-22, 2013
University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Peoples Republic of China

Venue: Academic Conference Room, 11/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower (map),
Centennial Campus, The University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong

right before the HTCIA (High Technology Crime Investigation Association)

7th Annual HTCIA Asia Pacific Training Conference

2nd-4th December 2013


Steering Committee:

Deborah Frincke, Co-Chair (Department of Defense)
Ming-Yuh Huang, Co-Chair (Northwest Security Institute)
Michael Losavio (University of Louisville)
Alec Yasinsac (University of South Alabama)
Robert F. Erbacher (Army Research Laboratory)
Wenke Lee (George Institute of Technology)
Barbara Endicott-Popovsky (University of Washington)
Roy Campbell (University of Illinois, Urbana/Champaign)
Yong Guan (Iowa State University)

Organizing Committee:

General Chairs: K.P. Chow, University of Hong Kong
Program Committee Co-Chair:
Christopher (Cal) Lee, University of North Carolina
Adel Elmaghraby, University of Louisville
Submission Chair: Luciana Duranti, University of British Columbia


Program Committee:

Sudhir Aggarwal Florida State University
Galina Borisevich Perm State University
Long Chen Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications
K.P. Chow University of Hong Kong
David Dampier Mississippi State University
Hervé Debar France Telecom R&D
Barbara Endicott-Popovsky University of Washington
Robert Erbacher Northwest Security Institute
Xinwen Fu UMass Lowell
Simson Garfinkel Naval Postgraduate School
Brad Glisson University of Glasgow
Yong Guan Iowa State University
Barbara Guttman National Institute for Standards and Technology (USA)
Brian Hay University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Jeremy John British Library
Ping Ji John Jay College Of Criminal Justice
Yu-Li Li Ministry of Justice Investigation Bureau, Taiwan
Pinxin Liu Renmin University of China Law School
Michael Losavio University of Louisville
Nasir Memon Polytechnic Institute of NYU
Mariofanna Milanova University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Kara Nance University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Ming Ouyang University of Louisville
Gilbert Peterson Air Force Institute of Technology
Slim Rekhis University of Carthage
Golden Richard University of New Orleans
Corinne Rogers University of British Columbia
Ahmed Salem Hood College
Clay Shields Georgetown University
Vrizlynn Thing Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Sean Thorp Faculty of Engineering and Computing at University of Technology , Jamaica
William(Bill) Underwood Georgia Tech
Wietse Venema IBM Research
Xinyuan(Frank) Wang George Mason University
Kam Woods University of North Carolina
Yang Xiang Deakin University, Australia
Fei Xu Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Alec Yasinsac University of South Alabama
SM Yiu University of Hong Kong
Wei Yu Towson University
Nan Zhang George Washington University