Call for Papers

VIA EasyChair
you will need to enroll your contact information in EasyChair if you have not used it before

Post Submission
via EasyChair



via IEEE Symposium on Privacy and Security




Previous Workshops


Sixth International Workshop on
Systematic Approaches to Digital Forensic Engineering
In conjunction with
IEEE Security and Privacy Symposium,
Oakland, CA, USA, May 26, 2011


Steering Committee:

Deborah Frincke, Co-Chair (Pacific Northwest National Lab)
Ming-Yuh Huang, Co-Chair (Northwest Security Institute)
Michael Losavio (University of Louisville)
Alec Yasinsac (University of South Alabama)
Robert F. Erbacher (Northwest Security Institute)
Wenke Lee (George Institute of Technology)
Barbara Endicott-Popovsky (University of Washington)

Organizing Committee:

General Co-Chairs: Robert Erbacher (Northwest Security Institute)
Program Committee Co-Chairs: Roy Campbell (UIUC)
Yong Guan (Iowa State University)
Publication Chair: Kara Nance (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
Submission Chair: Wei Yu (Towson University)
Poster Chair: David Dampier (Mississippi State University)
Publicity Co-Chair North America: Sudhir Aggarwal (Florida State University)
Asia: K.P. Chow (University of Hong Kong)
Europe: Hervé Debar (France Telecom R&D)
Pacific: Andrew Clark (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
Web Chair: Jung-Shian Li (National Cheng Kung University)
Awards Committee: Roy Campbell, Robert Erbacher, Barbara Endicott-Popovsky, Deb Frincke, Yong Guan, Ming-Yuh Huang, Wenke Lee, Michael Losavio, Alec Yasinsac

Program Committee:

Frank Adelstein ATC-NY
Sudhir Aggarwal Florida State University
Phil Attfield Idelix, Canada
K.P. Chow University of Hong Kong
Marc Dacier Symantec Research Labs
David Dampier Mississippi State University
Tom Daniels Iowa State University
Hervé Debar France Telecom R&D
Sven Dietrich Stevens Institute of Technology
Zhenhai Duan Florida State University
Barbara Endicott-Popovsky University of Washington
Robert Erbacher Northwest Security Institute
Deb Frincke Pacific Northwest National Labs
Xinwen Fu UMass Lowell
Simson Garfinkel Naval Postgraduate School
Brian Hay University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Howie Huang George Washington University
Erin Kenneally University of California, San Diego
Ping Ji John Jay College Of Criminal Justice
Jung-Shian Li National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Michael Losavio University of Louisville
James Lyle NIST
Nasir Memon Polytechnic Institute of NYU
Kara Nance University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Peng Ning North Carolina State University
Sean Peisert UC Davis & Berkeley Lab
Gilbert Peterson Air Force Institute of Technology
Golden Richard University of New Orleans
Vassil Roussev University of New Orleans
Clay Shields Georgetown University
Carol Taylor Eastern Washington University
Wietse Venema IBM Research
Avishai Wool Tel Aviv University
Zhiguo Wan Tsinghua University, China
Xinyuan Wang George Mason University
Yang Xiang Deakin University, Australia
Alec Yasinsac University of South Alabama
Wei Yu Towson University
Nan Zhang George Washington University