Technical Program Committee

Track Name

Track Chairs

Affiliation

Email

Analog Signal Processing

Shahriar Mirabbasi

Univ. British Columbia

shahriar@ece.ubc.ca

Felix Lustenberger

Espros Photonics Corporation

felix.lustenberger@ieee.org

Hanspeter Schmid

Univ. Appl. Sciences NW Switzerland

hanspeter.schmid@fhnw.ch

Biomedical Circuits and Systems

Yong Lian

National University of Singapore

eleliany@nus.edu.sg

Blind Signal Processing

Shoji Makino

NTT Communication Science Lab.

maki@cslab.kecl.ntt.co.jp

Cellular Neural Networks and Array Computing

Marco Gilli

Polytechnic of Turin

marco.gilli@polito.it

Circuits and Systems for Communications

Gerald Sobelman

University of Minnesota

sobelman@umn.edu

Lap-Pui Chau

Nanyang Technological University

elpchau@ntu.edu.sg

Chang-Ho Lee

Samsung Electro-Mechanics

changholee@samsung.com

Computer-Aided Network Design

Sunil Khatri

Univ. of  Texas A&M

sunilkhatri@tamu.edu

Yehia Massoud

Rice Univ.

massoud@rice.edu

Digital Signal Processing

Behrouz Nowrouzian

University of Alberta

nowr@ee.ualberta.ca

Sergios Theodoridis

University of Athens

stheodor@di.uoa.gr

Yong Lian

National University of Singapore

eleliany@nus.edu.sg

Graph Theory and Computing

K. Thulasiraman

University of Oklahoma

thulasi@ou.edu

Life-Science Systems and Applications

Pau-Choo (Julia) Chung

National Cheng Kung University

pcchung@ee.ncku.edu.tw

Ut-Va Koc

Alcatel-Lucent Corporation

koc@alcatel-lucent.com

Multimedia Systems and Applications

Jar-Ferr (Kevin) Yang

National Cheng Kung University

jfyang@ee.ncku.edu.tw

Nanoelectronics and Gigascale Systems

Chua-Chin Wang

National Sun Yat-Sen University

ccwang@mail.ee.nsysu.edu.tw

Wei Wang

University at Albany

wwang@uamail.albany.edu

Neural Systems and Applications

Wei Xing Zheng

University of Western Sydney

w.zheng@uws.edu.au

Nonlinear Circuits and Systems

Orla Feely

University College Dublin

Orla.Feely@ucd.ie

Power Systems and Power Electronic Circuits

Miroslav Begovic

Georgia Tech

miroslav@ece.gatech.edu

Tadashi Suetsugu

Fukuoka University, Japan

suetsugu@fukuoka-u.ac.jp

Sensory Systems

Shih-Chii Liu

University of Zurich/ETH Zurich

shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch

Bernabe Linares-Barranco

Institute of Microelectronics at de Sevilla

bernabe@imse.cnm.es

Visual Signal Processing and Communications

Yun He

Tsinghua University

hey@tsinghua.edu.cn

Shipeng Li

Microsoft Research Asia

spli@microsoft.com

VLSI Systems and Applications

Massimo Alioto

Univ. Of Siena

malioto@dii.unisi.it

Yehea Ismail

Northwestern Univ.

ismail@ece.northwestern.edu

Special Sessions

Pau‐Choo Chung

National Cheng Kung University

pcchung@ee.ncku.edu.tw

Wouter A. Serdijn

Technical University of Delft

w.a.serdijn@tudelft.nl

Live Demonstration

Philipp Häfliger

University of Oslo

hafliger@ifi.uio.no

Gwo Giun (Chris) Lee

National Cheng Kung University

clee@mail.ncku.edu.tw

Shao-Yi Chien

National Taiwan University

sychien@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw